Happy Birthday from Hello Kitty

Happy Birthday from Hello Kitty

Happy Birthday to …. ME and all the other March babies!

Well, I am a Pisces with a birthday coming up just around the corner. And, while I have birthday wishes and dreams like everyone else, what I really want is to have a list of great books from friends and readers with a 1 sentence synopsis. A friend of a friend does this for her birthday every year and I decided I would try it this year.

My goal: To obtain a list of  20+ titles from readers, friends and family by March 20, 2010. I will post the list (let me know if you’d liked to be named or anonymous) to my blog. The reason this is important to me is because books, reading and literacy are important to me. I love reading lists and getting ideas from lists and books.

I’d appreciate titles of any genre, age range, with publication dates between 2008-present, in which you consider a top-must-best read. Please email titles to sarah [at] terracadence [dot] com. Thanks for helping my birthday wish come true! Happy Reading and Happy Birthday!

