I subscribe to The Writing Bug updates by Kerrie Flanagan of the Northern Colorado Writer’s Association and she has come up with a great idea: ReBooWee or Read A Book A Week for the months of December and January. I will be a proud participant of this movement and think I’ve been reading 1-2 books a week for at least the last 5 years. This week, I’m reading In the Wake of the Plague: The Black Death and the World it Made by Norman Cantor. When I finish this, I plan to finish reading The Sand County Almanac by Aldo Leopold and also start The Tortilla Curtain by T.C. Boyle.  Last week, I read Sunk Without a Sound by Brad Dimock and The Road by Cormac McCarthy. Every week, I read through my birding and nature books. Since I’m currently on a short birding trip in South TX, I’m reading my birding books every day. I’m still compiling books on history for the coming winter months too as there’s nothing better than studying up on history during the long dark months of winter. Making book lists is a lot like making your Christmas list for Santa, only better, because a book list and reading accomplishments can be checked off all year long. Happy Reading!Read a Book a Week

ps. Have you read a great book recently? Tell me about it – Submit your comments on this blog or send me an email at greycatblog[at]gmail.com

