If you read my last post, you know that I’m pondering what to read next…. I just read a great quote that has inspired me to read Wendell Berry’s books. Here’s the quote:

“A significant part of the pleasure of eating is in one’s accurate consciousness
of the lives and the world from which the food comes.”
~Wendell Berry

The quote was included as a food-for-thought in a newsletter from the CSA I’m a member of (Grant Family Farms in Northern CO). I’ve been wanting to read Wendell Berry’s books for quite a while now.  Here are a couple of the titles I’m planning to read in the coming months:

  • Bringing It to the Table: On Farming and Food by Wendell Berry and Michael Pollan (Paperback – Aug 18, 2009)    [Side Note: Wow, A book written by both Wendell Berry AND Michael Pollan, one of my other favorite authors?! I’m excited… this should be a very good read.)

This list should keep me going for a little while, don’t you think? Happy Reading and Be Bold – Support your local economies and your local farmers. Seek out the winter farmer’s markets and start counting the days until spring planting. I can’t wait to get my garden going next year!
