So, who’s going to the Ninth Annual National Book Festival on the National Mall on Sept. 26, 2009? I’d like to consider, except it’s a four hour flight from CO. I may just ride my bike out though (see my earlier post on travel books and cycling). The upcoming book festival has me thinking: What if I attend all the known book festivals and blog about it, combined with some travel writing…. now for how to fund that venture!

To enable my book festival travel dreams, I thought it would be best to be prepared with a list of the available festivals. Plus, I love to make lists. Here is a partial list:

Here are a couple of festivals and events I’m pretty sure I can’t miss:

I’m also interested in starting up a book festival or a one book event in my area… Have suggestions or recommendations? Send it my way. Happy reading and attending a book festival in your area!

