Here’s a sample of the titles I’ll post here soon:

  • The Lace Reader by Brunonia Barry – a perfect fall read – A Literary Thriller!
  • The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri – beautifully sorrowful and full of melancholy
  • Unaccustomed Earth by Jhumpa Lahiri – short stories that will make you wish they never ended!
  • Forget Me Not: A Memoir by Jennifer Lowe-Anker – This is the unforgettable memoir of climber and mountaineer Alex Lowe and his tragic death in an avalanche in the Himalayas in 1999 and the subsequent relational affects on his widow Jennifer Lowe who later marries fellow mountaineer and explorer Conrad Anker. It’s wonderful read, thought provoking on many angles, and beautifully written with the artistic and naturalist touches of Jennifer Lowe-Anker.
  • Three works of Poetry by CO Poet, Dr. Robert King: Learning American, What It Was Like, and Old Man Laughing – highly accessible and readable works of poetry with CO and the west as the backdrop.
  • I’m also working on another review for Library Journal XPress Reviews – it’s a great new work of fiction and I’ll post the link to my blog in a few weeks.
  • I also plan to read Cormac McCarthy this fall. Probably will pick up The Road  because I know it is essential reading for the west and for our country and because I’m enthralled with post apocalyptic stories.

Stay Tuned and Happy Reading!

