Well, it’s certainly been way too long since I’ve last posted here. It’s not that I haven’t been reading. It’s really that spring has come and gone and we’re already into June! It’s so cliche to say “how fast the time goes,” but that is ultimately so true. Anyway, I have been reading both for fun and for my line of work (yes, librarian, among other things). I write book reviews for Library Journal’s Xpress Reviews online. This is a great opportunity to read titles I might not otherwise get around to. Here are the titles and links to my recent reviews:

Week of December 18, 2007
The Most Effective Natural Cures by Johnny Bowden

Week of February 19, 2008
The Detox Strategy by Brenda Watson

Week of March 25, 2008
Healthy Child Healthy World by Christopher Gavigan

Week of April 15, 2008
Perfect Family by Pam Lewis

Week of June 17, 2008
Freedom from Disease by Peter Morgan Kash and Jay Lombard

Week of July 8, 2008
The Safety of Secrets by DeLauné Michel

I’m also looking at other options for writing reviews. I have been reading most of my life now (started at age 4) and reading and writing since in my single digits. Stay tuned for more reviews and when I can I’ll post my links to my blog.

Happy Reading and Writing!

